Make your own free website on Tripod.com
INTERNATIONAL MUSIC PROMOTIONS
VENUE GIG GUIDE 1999

Back to the main Menu - Page 2



If you would like your venue to be included on our Web Pages (FREE OF CHARGE) then please contact me on (044)-01942-708726 or E-mail me via our Links page



JULY

LEIGH MINERS WELFARE CLUB
Tel: 01942 671782

Saturday 3 July - - Steve Shelley (Male Vocal).

Sunday 4 July - - Harley Davis (Keyboard Vocals.)

Saturday 10 July - - The Carltons (Guitar Vocal Duo).

Sunday 11 July - - Duncan Harvey (Male Vocalist).

Saturday 17 July - - Laurie Bennett (Male Vocalist).

Sunday 18 July - - Jodie Robbins (Female Vocalist).

Saturday 24 July - - Oka Patrick (Female Vocalist).

Sunday 25 July - - Jeff Spencer (Guitar Vocalist).

Saturday 31 July - - Richard Atlas (Male Vocals).

Room available for hire, up to 250 people i.e. Weddings Phone for details.


- - - - - - - - -


THE ANTELOPE, Manchester Road, KEARSLEY, BOLTON.
Tel: 01204 707481

Saturday 3 July - ATLANTA ROOTS. - 9pm.

Saturday 10 July - Boneyard Dogs. - 9pm.

Satruday 17 July - Crank. - 9pm.

Saturday 24 July - Coldflame. - 9pm.

Saturday 31 July - Stompin Devils. - 9pm.

- - - - - - - - - -


THE WITCHWOOD, Old Street, ASHTON-UNDER-LYNE.
Tel: 0161=3440321

Thursday 1 July - - Airborne + Pure Juice + Undertow. - Admission: 3 - 9pm.

Friday 2 July - - Mondo Suave. - Admission: 1/2 - 9pm.

Saturday 3 July - - AC/DC or is it?????. - Admission: 3 - 9pm.

Tuesday 6 July - - Front Room + Angry red planet + Austin. - Admission: 2 - 8pm.

Wednesday 7 July - - Crooked Rain + Weld + Higher. - Admission: 3 - 8pm.

Thursday 8 July - - GBH + Uk Spuds + Snorkel. - Admission: 4 - 9pm.

Friday 9 July - - Euene Speed. - Admission: 1/2 - 9pm.

Saturday 10 July - - Tony Auton. - Admission: 3 - 9pm.

Tuesday 13 July - - Origin + Poison Whisky + Stonefish. - Admission: 2 - 8pm.

Wednesday 14 July - - State + Moai + Tsuji Girl. - Admission: 3 - 8pm.

Thursday 15 July - - Eloquence + Rigby + Rio Six. - Admission: 3 - 9pm.

Friday 16 July - - Babies 3. - Admission: 1/2 - 9pm

Saturday 17 July - - The Winchesters. - Admission: 3/4 - 9pm.

Tuesday 20 July - - Volume 12 + Jaded + MOLLO. - Admission: 2 - 8pm.

Wednesday 21 July - - The Finest + Rio Blues + Red Fish. - Admission: 3 - 8pm.

Thursday 22 July - - Hedz Jellmo + Canteena + Cascade. - Admission: 3 - 9pm.

Friday 23 July - - Dust Byte. - Admission: 1/2 - 9pm.

Saturday 24 July - - The Family Mahone (Shirehorses off shoot). - Admission: 4/5 - 9pm.

Tuesday 27 July - - No-Vanity + Panacea + Blackout. - Admission: 2 - 8pm.

Wednesday 28 July - - Amplifier + Dead Man One + Monomania. - Admission: 3 - 8pm.

Thursday 29 July - - The Junket + Blue Meanies + Revolver. - Admission: 3/4 - 9pm.

Friday 30 July - - Element. - Admission: 1/2 - 9pm.

Saturday 31 July - - The Scene + The Skylarks. - Admission: 4/5 - 9pm.

- - - - - - - - - -


TELFORD WHAREHOUSE, Tower Wharf, CHESTER.
Tel: 01244-390090

Friday 2 July - - Cartoon/Topper. - - Admission: 3

Saturday 3 July - - King Kooba. - - Admission: 4

Sunday 4 July - - Pussyman. - - Admission: 50p

Tuesday 6 July - - Thea Gilmore. - - Admission: 3

Friday 9 July - - The Rhythmites. - - Admission: 4

Saturday 10 July - - Flipside. - - Admission: 4

Sunday 11 July - - Bullet. - - Admission: 50p

Tuesday 13 July - - Kangaroo Moon. - - Admission: 4

Friday 16 July - - Flakey Jake And he Steaming Loco's. - - Admission: 4

Sunday 18 July - - Junebug.

- - - - - - - - - -


THE ELM TREE, OXFORD.
Tel: 01865 244706

Thursday 1 July - - Idiot Savants + Retrogen.

Saturday 3 July - - Glue + Sexy Breakfast.

Thursday 8 July - - Vision + Kamakazi Kittens.

Friday 9 July - - Emmerse + You Wish.

Thursday 15 July - - Red 2 + Winnebago Deal.

Friday 16 July - - Loopy + The Burnsides.

Saturday 17 July - - High Wire + Ady Davy.

Thursday 22 July - - Toshi Station.

Friday 23 July - - Katsuit Karate.

Saturday 24 July - - The Fade.

- - - - - - - - - -


MOSES GATE HOTEL, Bolton Rd, FARNWORTH.
Tel: 01204 576278

Friday 2 July - - Out of Order.

Friday 9 July - - Stompin Devils.

Friday 16 July - - Mad Racket.

Friday 23 July - - Wot No Drummer.

Friday 30 July - - Crazy Train.

- - - - - - - - - -


ROCK CITY, Talbot Street, NOTTINGHAM.
Tel: 0115-9412544

Saturday 10 July - - Stroke. - Normal Admission Price.

Thursday 15 July - - Sponge. - Normal Admission Price.

Saturday 24 July - - R.D.P + 666 Dead. - Normal Admission Price.

Monday 26 July - - Drunk in Public. - Admission 9.

- - - - - - - - - -


THE KINGS HEAD, Mount Pleasant Hill, CALPTON.
Tel: 0171-515-7120

Every Thursday In July - Jazz Featuring The Ronnie(Alright)Collins, Street Band. - - 8.30pm - Admission: FREE!

Every Sunday In July - Blues Jam Night, Resident House Band With Special Guest Artist Each Week.- - 8.30pm - Admission: FREE.

- - - - - - - - - -


FIBBERS, Stonebow house, The Stonebow, YORK.
Tel: 01423-521176

Thursday 1 July - - Limehouse Lizzy. - Admission: 5/6.

Friday 2 July - - The Snake Davis Band. - Admission: 6.50/8.00

Sunday 4 July - - Jambuster. - Admission: 50p.

Monday 5 July - - Children + Fake. - Admission: 3.

Tuesday 6 July - - The Blue Mac's. - Admission: 3.

Friday 9 July - - Baggy Blue Sky. - Admission: 3.

Saturday 10 July - - Wooden Horse. - Admission: 3/3.50.

Sunday 11 July - - jambuster. - Admission: 50p.

Thursday 15 July - - Jesus Underground. - Admission: 3+flyer/4.

Friday 16 July - - Hectic + Dj. - Admission: 3/4.

Friday 23 July - - Whole Lotta Red. - Admission: 5/6.

Saturday 24 July - - Breathe + Little Pink Pollywog. - Admission: 3.50/

Saturday 31 July - - Clam Abuse (Ginger) + Breathe. - Admission: 5/6.


AUGUST

MOSES GATE HOTEL, Bolton Rd, FARNWORTH.
Tel: 01204 576278

Friday 13 August - - Muvva Luvvas.

Friday 20 August - - After Dark.

Friday 27 August - - Out of Order.

- - - - - - - - - -


THE GLAXO WELLCOME CLUB, High Street, DARTFORD.
Tel: 01322-390208

Saturday 21 August - - Mal Gray's Wild Angels.

- - - - - - - - - -


THE WITCHWOOD, Old Street, ASHTON-UNDER-LYNE.
Tel: 0161-344-0321

Saturday 7 August - - Turn It Loose. - Admission: 4.


SEPTEMBER

MOSES GATE HOTEL, Bolton Rd, FARNWORTH.
Tel: 01204 576278

Friday 3 September - - Riff Raff.

Friday 10 September - - Bungo Ponies.

- - - - - - - - - -


ROCK CITY, Talbot Street, NOTTINGHAM.
Tel: 0115-9412544

Saturday 11 September - - 999. - Normal Admission Price.



CHIP SHOT GOLF